Free Web Site - Free Web Space and Site Hosting - Web Hosting - Internet Store and Ecommerce Solution Provider - High Speed Internet
Search the Web


Electronic Journals for Religion


Non-Christian & Multi-faith Journals
Religious Studies Journals
Christian Journals - General
Christian Journals - Theology
Directories of Religious Journals

Give credit for your sources.   Use the Citation Machine to create the proper format for MLA or APA then copy and paste the result into your bibliography or footnotes.  Citation Machine, http://citationmachine.net/ 

If you find a dead link below, highlight and copy the URL, then go to the Way Back Machine at http://www.archive.org/index.html  and then paste the URL into the web address box to find original versions of the site.

Non-Christian or Multi-Faith Journals
American Atheist Magazine, http://www.americanatheist.org/ Contact: webmaster(at)AmericanAtheist.org (1-2-01)
Australian Religion Studies Review, http://www.equinoxjournals.com/ojs/index.php/ARSR     
Bible Review, http://www.bib-arch.org/bswb_BR/indexBR.html
Biblical Archaeology Review, http://www.bib-arch.org/bswb_BAR/indexBAR.html
BuddhaZine, http://www.buddhanet.net/budzine.htm   Contact:   v.pannyararo(at)uws.edu.au
Electronic Journal of Vedic Studies, http://www.ejvs.laurasianacademy.com/   (1995-)
<>Hinduism Today Magazine, http://www.hinduismtoday.com/ Contact: webmaster(at)hindu.org
Interdisciplinary Journal of Research on Religion, http://www.religjournal.com/     
The Islamic Digest,
http://www.islamicdigest.org/
Jewish Network, http://shamash.org/  
Journal of Buddhist Ethics (1994-) http://www.buddhistethics.org/    
Journal of Global Buddhism, http://www.globalbuddhism.org/  
Journal of Hebrews Scriptures (1996-) http://www.arts.ualberta.ca/JHS/ or http://www.purl.org/jhs PDF articles requiring Adobe Acobat to view.   Contact: snoegel(at)u.washington.edu  (09-11-01)
Journal of Religion and Popular Culture, http://www.usask.ca/relst/jrpc/index.html  
Journal for the Study of Religions & Ideologies, http://www.jsri.ro/      
Muslim Assocation Newsletter, http://www.shma.org.uk/content/view/47/58/
The Muslim News (UK) http://www.muslimnews.co.uk/
Revue de l'histoire des Religions, http://rhr.revues.org/      
Tricycle: The Buddhist Review, http://www.tricycle.com/     
Women in Judaism: A Multidisciplinary Journal, http://www.women-in-judaism.com   (09-11-01)
World Council of Churches, http://www.oikoumene.org/  
World Faith News, http://www.wfn.org

Return to Top of Page

Religious Studies Journals
Heidelberg Journals of Religion, http://online.uni-hd.de/   
Hugoye: Journal of Syriac Studies, http://syrcom.cua.edu/Hugoye (09-11-01)
Implicit Religion, http://www.equinoxjournals.com/ojs/index.php/IR      
Internet Journal of Religion, http://web.uni-marburg.de/religionswissenschaft/journal/      
Journal for Cultural and Religious Theory, http://www.jcrt.org/         
Journal of Feminist Studies, http://www.fsrinc.org/jfsr/     
The Journal of Religion http://www.journals.uchicago.edu/JR/
Journal of Religion and Film, http://avalon.unomaha.edu/jrf/    rburke(at)mail.unomaha.edu  (09-11-01)
Journal of Religion and Society, http://purl.org/JRS or http://moses.creighton.edu/JRS/   Contact: JRS(at)creighton.edu (11-11-01)
The Journal of Southern Religion, http://jsr.fsu.edu/  Contact: bkt9(at)wvu.edu (09-11-01)
Marburg Journal of Religion (multi-faith), http://www.uni-marburg.de/fb03/religionswissenschaft/journal/mjr/ Contact: Pye(at)Mailer.Uni-Marburg.DE
Nanzan Institute for Religion and Culture: Publications, http://www.nanzan-u.ac.jp/SHUBUNKEN/publications/publications.htm   
Review of Religious Research,
http://rra.hartsem.edu/reviewof.htm      
Truth: An International, Inter-Disciplinary Journal of Christian Thought, http://www.leaderu.com/menus/truth.html

Return to Top of Page

Christian Journals
General
The Alternative, http://www.pastornet.net.au/alt/index.html (1995-)   Available in HTML and PDF file formats.  Contact: alternative(at)pastornet.net.au
Asociación de Biblistas Mexicanos, http://www.sitioabm.com/       
Bible Believers' newsletter, http://www.biblebelievers.org.au/nlindx.htm
Biblica, http://www.bsw.org/index.php?l=71  
Biblical Studies on the Web Journal, http://www.bsw.org/?l=10
Bryn Mawr Classical Review, http://ccat.sas.upenn.edu/bmcr/ 
The Burning Bush, http://www.theburningbush.org/        
Catholic Voice, http://www.kyrie.com/voice/    Contact: ed(at)voice.canbgoul.catholic.org.au
Christian Courier, http://www.christiancourier.com/
Christian Crusaders Monthly, http://www.qhcoc.org/Crusader/  Contact:  ctipton(at)ptw.com
Christian History, http://www.christianity.net/christianhistory
Christian Journal, http://www.christianjournal.org
Christian Scholars Review (abstracts only) http://www.hope.edu/resources/csr/
The Christian Science Monitor, http://www.csmonitor.com
Christianity Today, http://www.christianitytoday.com/
Christianity.Com, http://www.christianity.com
Christophany, http://www.pbc.wa.edu.au
CK Spiritual, http://anduril.ca/christian/
CrossCurrents Online, http://www.aril.org/crosscur.htm
Discipleship Journal, http://www.discipleshipjournal.com
Does God Exist? http://www.doesgodexist.org/
The Dinkum, http://www.thedinkum.com/    Magazine, made by every day Aussies. Definitely original and fun.   Contact:   andrew(at)thedinkum.com
The ECOLE Initiative, http://www.evansville.edu/~ecoleweb/index.html
Emmaus Journal, http://www.emmaus.edu/ej_toc.html
Far Above Rubies Magazine, http://www.moulmeinchurch.com/FAR%20Magazine.htm   NEW!!!!
Filología Neotestamentaria, http://www.bsw.org/index?l=72
First Things, http://www.firstthings.com/
FOCUS on the World Online Magazine, http://www.focusmm.com.au/
The Foundation for Biblical Studies, http://www.bible.org
Freedom Magazine, http://www.freedommag.org/   Contact:  lindae(at)scientology.net (2-24-03)
Gospel Advocate On-line, http://www.gospeladvocate.com/ Contact: Service(at)GospelAdvocate.com
Gospel Gazette, http://www.gospelgazette.com/index.shtml
Grace Centered Magazine, http://www.gracecentered.com   Contact: lee(at)lee-wilson.net          
Heartlight, http://www.heartlight.org/ Contact: phil(at)heartlight.org
The Heythrop Journal (Quarterly Journal of Philosophy and Theology)http://www.heythrop.ac.uk/Journal.htm
Homiletics Online, http://www.homileticsonline.com/
Integrity, http://www.mich.com/~integrit(1993-)   Contact: cmcclane(at)aol.com
Interpreting Ancient Manuscripts, http://www.ma.ultranet.com/~twseid/iam/interp_mss.html
Journal of Greco-Roman Christianity and Judaism, http://www.jgrchj.com
Journal for Christian Theological Research, http://www.apu.edu/~CTRF/jctr.html (09-11-01)
Journal for the Study of Rhetorical Criticism of the New Testament, http://newton.uor.edu/FacultyFolder/Hester/Journal/JSRCNTIntro.html
Kerux, http://www.kerux.com
Leadership, http://www.christianitytoday.com/magsubs/index.taf?_function=start&cc=l_bump
Lectio Difficilior, http://www.lectio.unibe.ch
The Mennonite Quarterly Review, http://www.goshen.edu/mqr/ Contact: mqr(at)goshen.edu
Missions Strategy Bulletin, http://www.bible.acu.edu/missions/journals/MSB/
Offline, http://scholar.cc.emory.edu/scripts/societies/RSN/Offline/offline.html
Online Archaeology, http://avebury.arch.soton.ac.uk/Journal/journal.html
Online Bible Study, http://www.goshen.net/osl/
Preaching magazine, http://www.preaching.com/
Reformation and Revival, http://www.pbi.ab.ca/library/htttp://www.randr.org
Religion and the Arts, http://www.bc.edu/bc_org/avp/cas/relarts/
Restoration Quarterly,  http://www.restorationquarterly.org/
Stromata, http://www.calvinseminary.edu/pubs/stromata/
Sojourners Online, http://www.sojourners.com/magazine.html Contact: sojourners(at)sojourners.com
TC: A Journal of Biblical Textual Criticism, http://purl.org/TC (09-11-01)
Voithia (Greek Orthodox), http://www.voithia.org/
WWW Biblical Theology Index, http://www.bsw.org/index?l=41
YouthWorker Journal, http://www.gospelcom.net/ys/ywj/

Return to Top of Page

Theology Journals
American Journal of Biblical Theology, http://www.biblicaltheology.com
Antithesis - A Review of Reformed/Presbyterian Thought and Practice, (1990-1991) http://www.reformed.org/webfiles/antithesis/
Biblical Theology Bulletin, http://academic.shu.edu/btb/  Contact:btb(at)shu.edu
Biblical Studies on the Web, http://www.bsw.org/  links to journals
Contra Mundum: A Reformed Cultural Review, (1991-) http://www.visi.com/~contra_m//cm/
Ioudaios Review, http://listserv.lehigh.edu/lists/ioudaios-review/ Contact: dsuter(at)stmartin.edu
Journal for Christian Theological Research, http://home.apu.edu/~CTRF/jctr.html Contact: CTRF(at)apu.edu
The Journal for the Study of Rhetorical Criticism of the New Testament http://newton.uor.edu/FacultyFolder/Hester/Journal/JSRCNTIntro.html Contact: hester@uor.edu
Journal of Applied Missiology, http://bible.acu.edu/missions/page.asp?ID=272
Journal of Higher Criticism, http://www.depts.drew.edu/jhc/ Contact: ddoughty(at)drew.edu
Journal of the Grace Evangelical Society, http://apu.edu/~CTRF/jctrnf.html
The Journal of Theological Studies http://www3.oup.co.uk/theolj/ (Table of Contents Only) Contact:  jnl.info(at)oup.co.uk
The Living Pulpit, http://www.pulpit.org/
The Masters Seminary Journal, http://www.tms.edu/journal.htm
McMaster Journal of Theology and Ministry, http://www.mcmaster.ca/mjtm/ Contact: mjtm(at)mcmaster.ca
Newsletter for Targunmic and Cognate Studies, (1996-) http://www.tulane.edu/~ntcs/ Contact: targuman(at)religions.com
On-line Partial Edition of Biblica, http://www.bsw.org/project/biblica/ Contact: boily(at)bsw.org
Progressive Calvinism, (1955-1960) http://www.visi.com/~contra_m//pc/index.html
Religion & Theology, http://www.unisa.ac.za/dept/press/onjourn.html
Semper Reformanda: A Journal for Lutheran Reformation, http://members.aol.com/SemperRef/index.html Contact: jglange(at)allwest.net
Scottish Journal of Theology, http://www.abdn.ac.uk/~div054/sjt/ Contact: i.r.torrance(at)abdn.ac.uk
Sojourners Online, http://www.sojourners.com/
The Stone-Campbell Journal, http://www.stone-campbelljournal.com/ Contact: editor(at)stone-campbelljournal.com
Theological Gathering, http://private.fuller.edu/~talarm/ Contact: talarm(at)fuller.edu
Theology Today, http://theologytoday.ptsem.edu/
Truth: An International, Inter-Disciplinary Journal of Christian Thought, (1985-) http://www.leaderu.com/menus/truth.html
Union Seminary Quarterly Review, http://www.uts.columbia.edu/w3/usqr.html
Wesleyan Theological Journal, http://wesley.nnc.edu/theojrnl/
Early Church Fathers, http://www.ccel.org

Directories of Religious Journals
Association of British Theological and Philosophical Libraries Union List of Periodicals, http://www.le.ac.uk/abtapl/     
Free Theological Journals on the Web, http://www.atla.com/international_collab/ejournals.pdf  
Isreal Union List of Serials (ULS) http://aleph1.libnet.ac.il/F/?func=file&file_name=find-b&local_base=uls01&con_lng=eng
Okeanos: Website for Biblical, Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies Journals, http://faculty.washington.edu/snoegel/okeanos10.html#journals       
Religious Studies Journals Listed in Publist, http://www.publist.com/indexes/REL.html  
Relgious Studies Web Guide, http://www.acs.ucalgary.ca/~lipton/journals.html  Contact:  lipton(at)ucalgary.ca  


Return to Top of Page


Move to Religion Web Sites
Return to the Web Based Resources Index Page
Move to the Search Engine Page

Standard Disclaimer: Because these services are beyond our control, we are not responsible for their availability or content.

Created:  12-12-99    Last Updated: 12-27-02

INTERNET ARCHIVE FOR DEAD LINKS  

If you find a dead link below, highlight and copy the URL, then go to the Way Back Machine at http://www.archive.org/index.html  and then paste the URL into the web address box to find original versions of the site.

ANU Muslim Assocation Newsletter, http://www.shma.org.uk/content/view/47/58/    http://student.anu.edu.au/Clubs/Muslim_Association/newsletters.html   Contact:  a.javed(at)student.anu.edu.au
The Call of Islam Magazine (Nida'ul), http://www.islam.org.au/index.htm Contact: nida(at)islam.org.au
The Electronic Bodhidharma, http://www.iijnet.or.jp/iriz/irizhtml/irizhome.htm
Electronic Journal of Vedic Studies,  (1995-) http://www1.shore.net/~india/ejvs/ Contact: ejvs-list(at)shore.net
FaithNews, http://www.cgocable.net/~eulogia/faithnews/
Jerusalem Christian Review, http://securesite.net/ss2ad/
Journal of Buddhist Ethics (1994-) http://jbe.la.psu.edu/ Contact: dpm5h(at)virginia.edu (09-11-01)
Journal of Global Buddhism, http://jgb.la.psu.edu/ (09-11-01)
Journal of Hebrew Scriptures, http://www.ualberta.ca/ARTS/JHS/jhs.html
Pagan Dawn: Journal of the Pagan Federation, http://www.paganfed.demon.co.uk/pagandawn/pf_pd.html Contact: PaganDawn(at)PaganFed.demon.co.uk (1-2-01)
Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion (index) http://www.aaas.org/spp/dspp/dbsr/Resource/TOC/jssr.htm
The North Star: A Journal of African-American Religious History, (1997-) http://northstar.as.uky.edu/ 
Religious Studies News (downloadable in PDF format) http://scholar.cc.emory.edu/scripts/jv/rsnhome.html
The Burning Bush, http://www.lifefebc.com/febc/BurnBush.htm
Heidelberg Journals of Religion, http://library.csus.edu/guides/rogenmoserd/humanities/religionsociety.html


URL: http://ejw.i8.com/rele-j.htm

This page is maintained by LaToya J. Taylor 03-28-00  -  05-14-01